Happy Pregnant Lady

I had my second OB visit today and I was really happy with how things turned out. I’ve gained only 3 pounds in the last 6 weeks, which is really good since I gained 10 in the first 10 weeks. I was feeling like weight gain was going to be a huge problem for me, but I want to just eat good food when I’m hungry and that’s what I’ve been doing. I’ve porked up, but I guess that’s hormones making me flabby because my actual weight hasn’t really changed. So I feel much better about this pregnancy… And I’m a good healthy 16 weeks and I got to hear the baby’s heartbeat for the first time. Very happy sound. 🙂 And today I bought maternity clothes for the first time and I can’t believe how good it feels not to have a jeans button poking into my belly! Anyway, it just feels real in a good, happy way today. Which is a nice change since for the past week I’ve been overwhelmed and slightly uncertain that this whole baby thing was a good idea… Nice how easily that mood can change with one good day.

3 thoughts on “Happy Pregnant Lady

Leave a Reply

