Enjoying Today

Letting my boy nap on his mommy for a change while I read through my list of blogs. Jacob & I walked to the grocery store at 6:30 this morning and then Mike brought us and the groceries home. Now it’s time to do some food prep and clean the kitchen while I listen to Nancy Leigh DeMoss. Then quiet time and back to work on this week’s big project: a church music workshop we’re doing for our church. If I’m lucky I’ll get another box of junk sorted before Mike comes home for a late supper of cod and fresh melon. Really enjoying life more than I ever have before. I want the grace to keep enjoying it every year to come, never to let go. Give up. Burn out. I guess that’s Wednesday grace, too. If I choose it every day, I’ll have it then.

Leave a Reply

