What I Learned in Northfield

Go, My children, with My blessing, Never alone.
Waking, sleeping, I am with you; You are My own.
In My love’s baptismal river I have made you Mine forever.
Go, My children, with My blessing, You are My own.

Go, My children, sins forgiven, At peace and pure.
Here you learned how much I love you, What I can cure.
Here you heard My dear Son’s story; Here you touched Him, saw His glory.
Go, My children, sins forgiven, At peace and pure.

Go, My children, fed and nourished, Closer to Me;
Grow in love and love by serving, Joyful and free.
Here My Spirit’s power filled you; Here His tender comfort stilled you.
Go, My children, fed and nourished, Joyful and free.

I the Lord will bless and keep you And give you peace;
I the Lord will smile upon you And give you peace;
I the Lord will be your Father, Savior, Comforter, and Brother.
Go, My Children; I will keep you And give you peace.

–Jaroslav Vajda

2 thoughts on “What I Learned in Northfield

  1. HI Susan. I met you and your family last night at RP. My name is Steve Haxton. It was nice meeting you guys and looking forward to seeing you guys again in worship. “Go my Children with my blessing” was one of my favorite songs when we worshiped at Trinity Lutheran, Ellettsville.

    Hope to talk to you about possible piano lessons for my kids, Jacob and Madeline.

    Blessings, Steve
    \
    PS. If you guys need help with any moving, I have a long bed pickup truck. Would be happy to help you.

    My email: sahaxton@bluemarble.net

    1. Steve, thanks for looking us up! Thanks, too, for the warm welcome last night. It was such a joy to be with all of you at RP. We are pretty nicely moved in but do have one more piece to acquire: a piano! We might get in touch if it looks like we need to do any piano moving one of these days…

Leave a Reply

