Jacob: 6 Months

Dear Jacob,

You have been awing us with your cuteness for 6 months now. It just keeps getting better. I have truly thought several times this month that I’d like to freeze you where you are right now, because you have this thing where you pant like a puppy dog, mouth tall and wide, when you’re excited or trying to be funny. One day we carried on with this game for 20 minutes. You’d pant, I’d join you, it would make you laugh, I would lose control belly laughing, you’d get scared of my laugh and stop, and then we’d start all over. That is THE BEST.

This month you’ve done a lot of things.

Sitting.

Holding your own bottle.

Watching cars tirelessly.

Belly laughing.

Slobber.

Hanging upside down.

Standing up.

Chewing washcloths, your dessert of choice.

Eating.

Waking up in the middle of the night.

Swings.

Saying “D” and “T” and “Th” endlessly.

Snotty noses.

Grabby hands.

Your food vocabulary is expanding rapidly. Today you got your first taste of cheese. You love all foods everywhere and go crazy when we don’t feed you fast enough. You’ve graduated to two meals a day.

My favorite moment of every day is still the start. I love your delight when I come in and turn on the light, and I just love standing behind you while you stand on your changing table, hands on the window, beginning another day of happy car-watching.

You almost always sleep on me during morning church and on Daddy during evening church and these are precious moments to us as we see your babyhood briefly get the upper hand on your go-go-go world of growing up.

Speaking of growing up, we’re proud of you for two big accomplishments: You’re sleeping through the night again and you’re getting better and better at obeying when we tell you to stop fussing.

Love,
Mommy

5 thoughts on “Jacob: 6 Months

  1. What a blessing to this tired old grandfather, Susan! Thanks so much for taking and posting and commenting on all those pics!

  2. Oh my gosh. Oh my gosh. Oh my gosh.

    Jacob, you kill me.

    And that second to last picture is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen.

    I can’t wait till Thanksgiving!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

